The Backwards Cycle of Politics in America

Ever since the election process last year I have been getting more and more interested in politics, the economy (well, duh), and our government. I’m no expert but what I’ve noticed is that neither party seems to be for anything. They themselves would never admit it but each party only seems to be against each other and not for anything. Both parties (Democrat and Republican) have racked up tons of debt, in spite of repeated rhetoric about balancing the budget coming from (mostly) the Republicans. Both parties have instituted welfare systems (or failed to repeal them as promised). In light of this I’ve come to the conclusion that, even though I agree with the professed values of the GOP more than any other, I will to work towards one of two goals,

A: Join a small party (like the Libertarian) and work to make it bigger

B: OR reform the Republican Party

I doubt that anyone could, in my lifetime, make a basic non-entity a real political threat so that leaves the second option, Reform the GOP. People like Ron Paul and his son Rand have already started to do this so I would be in good company.

But first things first, Driver’s Ed.

I hope you enjoyed this post. If you have any questions or if you disagree with me I would love to discuss it either in private, by heading over to the Contact Me page, or if you prefer, right here in the comment section.

 

Leave a Reply

