Book Review: The Moral Case for Fossil Fuels by Alex Epstein

First off, sorry I’m late I could have sworn that I scheduled one today. Guess I should be glad that I didn’t swear.

This book has gotten a lot of bad raps IMHO undeservedly, while it is not as scientific as it could be, the claims he makes are backed up with adequate evidence.
It’s a good read and it hooked me right from the beginning. The case he makes, in a nutshell, is that fossil fuels have done more good than harm. I agree with his premise, I think that fossil fuels have done more good than bad. In America, most people are entirely dependent on fossil fuels. Sure you might have some solar panels but how did the solar panels get to your house. Probably by trucks. Which use fuel. Fossil fuels.

While not the best book ever The Moral Case for Fossil Fuels is a worthy book that is easy to read and refutes the whole Fossil Fuels are terrible thing.

All around I would recommendThe Moral Case for Fossil Fuels to anyone and I rate this a 8 out of 10 in terms of readability.

I hope you enjoyed this post. If you have any questions or if you disagree with me I would love to discuss it either in private, by heading over to the Contact Me page, or if you prefer, right here in the comment section.

Leave a Reply

